This is the "Home" page of the "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn Research  

This guide focses on the events and people from the early 1900s, the setting of A Tree Grows in Brooklyn.
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2015 URL: http://libguides.pinkertonacademy.org/content.php?pid=450033 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Books

The following books are a few examples of what is availabe in the print collection. Use the Online Library Catalog on the library's web page to find additional materials.

Cover Art
Chaplin - Jeffrey Vance
ISBN: 9780810945326
Publication Date: 2003-11-01

Cover Art
That American Rag! - David A. Jasen; Gene Jones
ISBN: 9780028647432
Publication Date: 1999-11-01

Cover Art
Titanic Tragedy - John Maxtone-Graham
ISBN: 9780393082401
Publication Date: 2012-03-19

Cover Art
It's Delightful! It's Delovely! It's... Desoto Automobiles - Dennis David
ISBN: 9781583881729
Publication Date: 2006-11-01

 

Research for A Tree Grows in Brooklyn

Check with Mrs. Chappell for the suggested list of topics related to A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. A variety of materials are available both in print and online for all the topics on the assignment list.

 

REMOTE ACCESS TO DATABASES AND EBOOKS: The username and password to access the library's subscription databases and eBooks are listed on the library's Aspen page and are available from the library.

 

Library Catalog Search

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Ford Assembly Line

Henry Ford developed the first moving assembly line in 1913.

 

eBooks

Cover Art
American Decades Series, 1990-1999 - Thomson Gale Staff; Tandy McConnell (Editor)
ISBN: 0787640301
Publication Date: 2000-11-15
Covers all aspects of the ealry 1900s from fashion to politics.

Encyclopedia of the Great Depression - Robert S. McElvaine (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028656861
Publication Date: 1905-06-01

Cover Art
The 20th Century, 1901-1940 - Robert F. Gorman (Editor)
ISBN: 9781587653247
Publication Date: 2007-03-01

Cover Art
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture - Gale Editor (Editor)
ISBN: 9781558628472
Publication Date: 2013-05-17

Cover Art
Primary Documents - Cynthia Rose (Editor)
Call Number: EBook
ISBN: 9780787665876
Publication Date: 2003-12-05
Cross-disciplinary source spanning the 20th century. Each volume in the set includes full or excerpted primary sources representing the seminal issues, themes, movements and events from a decade. Includes oral histories, songs, speeches, advertisements, TV, play and movie scripts, letters, laws , legal decisions, newspaper articles, cartoons, recipes, and more.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip