This is the "Home" page of the "Newspapers and Magazines" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers and Magazines  

The newspaper and magazine collections consist of print and online titles. View these lists for details.
Last Updated: Oct 22, 2015 URL: http://libguides.pinkertonacademy.org/content.php?pid=407117 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Newspapers in Print at Library

Newspapers In Print

Derry News

Held for 3 years

Eagle Tribune

Held for 1 month

The Union Leader

Held for 1 month

Wall Street Journal (daily)

Held for 6 weeks
      
     

    Available Online Newspapers

    Boston Globe:1980 - Current

    Boston Globe Archive

    Full text from 1980 to present

    Complete paper from 1850 to 2002 in full page image

    Concord Monitor

    Full text from 2002 to current

    Eagle Tribune

    Today’s paper

    EBSCO

    40 U.S. and international newspapers including USA Today

    Newspapers: National & World

    901 Full text with various starting dates

    New York Times: 1980 - current

    Full text from 1995 - present

    New York Times Archives

    Complete paper from 1851 to 2000 in full page image

    New York Times Book Review

    Full text 1986- current

    New York Times Magazine

    Full text 1986 - current

    Newspapers of the World

    Online newspapers listed by country

    New Hampshire Sunday News

    Full text from 2010 to current

    Wall Street Journal 1984 - Current

    Full text from 1984 to current

    Washington Post: 1988 - Current

    Full text from 1988 to current

     REMOTE ACCESS: To access the Newspapers from home, please get the passwords from the library or the Library's Aspen page.

    Magazines and Newspapers

    The library has two types of magazines and newspapers: 1) Print magazines and newspapers that we keep at the library and 2) Online magazines and newspapers that we have access to through database subscriptions.  

    The print magazine collection that we keep at the library consists of 91 titles.  These magazines are held for five years and can be checked out.  The complete list of print titles is available here on this page.  The print newspaper collection consists of four titles which are held for different durations.  

    For the magazines available through database subscriptions, there are thousands of these magazines that date from the 1980s to the present.  A listing of all magazines available through our databases are also listed here on this page and linked to the relevant databases where the magazine can be read and searched.  The available online newspapers are also listed on this page and the various lengths of the archives are also noted.  

    REMOTE ACCESS: To access the magazines and newspapers from home, please get the passwords from the library or the Library's Aspen page. 

        
       

      Magazines in Print at Library

      TitleDate
      AARP 2010 to present
      ACTION COMICS 2015 to present
      ALTERNATIVE PRESS 2010 to present
      AMERICAN ARTIST 2010 only
      AMERICAN CHEERLEADER 2010 to Sept 2014
      AMERICAN HERITAGE 1954 to March 2007
      AMERICAN HISTORY  July 1975 to present
      AMERICAN PHOTO  July 2010 to April 2015
      AMERICAN SPIRIT March 2012 to present
      ATLANTIC MONTHLY   2010 to Aug 2013
      ATV UTV ACTION Sept. 2011 to present
      AUDUBON 2010 to present
      BARK June 2011 to present
      BETTER HOMES AND GARDENS 2010 to present
      BLOOMBERG BUSINESSWEEK 2010 to present
      BOOKLIST 2012 to present
      CAR & DRIVER 2010 to present
      CAT FANCY 2010 to present
      CONSUMER REPORTS 2010 to present
      DANCE MAGAZINE 2010 to present
      DEAFLIFE MAGAZINE               2010 to June 2014
      DIRT RIDER Nov 2012 to present
      DIRT WHEELS 2010 to present
      DISCOVER 2010 to present
      DR. OZ THE GOOD LIFE August 2014 to present
      EVERYDAY WITH RACHEL RAY August 2010 to present
      GAME INFORMER  2010 to July 2012
      GOLF DIGEST July 2011 to present
      GOOD HOUSEKEEPING August 2014 to present
      GUITAR PLAYER 2010 to present
      HEALTH 2010 to present
      HGTV MAGAZINE June 2013 to present
      HORSE ILLUSTRATED 2010 to present
      HOT ROD Oct 2014 to present
      JET 2010 to June 2011
      LADIES' HOME JOURNAL    2010 to July 2014
      LIBRARY MEDIA CONNECTION 2012 to present
      LIFE  Jan. 1995-Apr 2000
      MACWORLD Aug 2011 to Nov 2014
      MODEL AVIATION 2010 to Jan 2012
      MODIFIED 2010 to March 2014
      MOTOR TREND 2010 to present
      MOUNTAIN BIKE  2010 to Nov 2012
      NASCAR ILLUSTRATED Oct 2011 to present
      NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC May 1930 to present
      NATIONAL WILDLIFE 2010 to present
      NATURAL HISTORY 2010 to July 2012
      NEW HAMPSHIRE MAGAZINE  2010 to present
      NEW HAMPSHIRE WILDLIFE JOURNAL 2010 to present
      NEW YORK 2010 to June 2011
      THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW   2010 to May 2014
      THE NEW YORK TIMES MAGAZINE   2010 to May 2014
      THE NEW YORKER 2010 to September 2011
      NEWSWEEK 2010 to December 2012
      OTAKU April 2014 to present
      OUTDOOR LIFE Aug 2011 to present
      PARENTS 2010 to present
      PEOPLE  2010 to present
      PEOPLE EN ESPANOL Oct 2010 to present
      POPULAR MECHANICS 2010 to present
      POPULAR SCIENCE 2010 to present
      PREVENTION Oct 2014 to present
      PSYCHOLOGY TODAY 2010 to present
      READER'S DIGEST   2010 to present
      REAL SIMPLE July 2013 to present
      ROLLING STONE 2010 to Sept 2011
      SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL 2012 to present
      SCIENCE NEWS 2010 to present
      SCIENTIFIC AMERICAN 2010 to  present
      SELF 2010 to present
      SEVENTEEN 2010 to present
      SHONEN JUMP  2010 to April 2012
      SKI 2011 to present
      SKY & TELESCOPE  Sept. 2011 to Aug 2013
      SMITHSONIAN May 2013 to present
      SPIN  Aug 2011 to-Oct 2012
      SPORTING NEWS 2010 to Jan 2012
      SPORTS ILLUSTRATED 2010 to present
      TEEN VOGUE 2010 to present 
      TIME 2010 to present
      TRANSWORLD RIDE BMX 2010 to July 2013
      TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING 2010 to present
      TRANSWORLD SNOWBOARDING 2010 to present
      TRANSWORLD WAKEBOARDING August 2011 to present
      U.S. NEWS & WORLD REPORT 2010 only
      VANITY FAIR 2010 to June 2013
      VEGETARIAN TIMES Oct. 2011 to present
      VOGUE 2010 to present
      VOYA 2012 to present
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip