This is the "Health Careers" page of the "Health Care Careers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Care Careers  

Resources for Allied Health Careers
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pinkertonacademy.org/content.php?pid=343708 Print Guide RSS Updates

Health Careers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBooks

Click on the links below to access the eBooks. To access the Databases and eBooks from home, please get the passwords from the library or the Library's Aspen page.

Cover Art
Exploring Health Care Careers, Third Edition, 2-Volume Set - Ferguson
ISBN: 9781438112268
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Select a career from the Table of Contents to learn about the the salary, education, job outlook for many health careers.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance - Sarah Dalton (Editor)
ISBN: 9780816083138
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Over ninety careers are described. Also available in print. Use search box if you have selected a specific occupation. If you can't find what you are looking for, use the Job Title Index (scroll to the bottom of the Table of Contents or search for p.4069).

Cover Art
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health - Kristine M. Krapp (Editor)
ISBN: 9780787649340
Publication Date: 20013
Use the search term "careers" to find the jobs described.

Cover Art
Salem Health: Psychology and Mental Health - Nancy A. Piotrowski
ISBN: 9781587655562
Publication Date: 2009-10-01
Includes history, diagnoses, treatments, and fundamentals of behaviorism and cognitive and psychoanalytic psychology.

Cover Art
World of Sports Science - K. Lee Lerner; Brenda Wilmoth Lerner
ISBN: 9781414406138
Publication Date: 2006-11-01
Provides general in formation about sports related health careers, specifically "sports medicine."

 

Health Care Careers

Check with your teacher for the specific requirements for this assignment. This guide provides links and information about a variety of library resources, both print and online.

REMOTE ACCESS: To access the Databases and eBooks from home, please get the passwords from the library or the Library's Aspen page.

Websites

 

Health Care Careers

 

Books on Reserve

There are many titles available about specific occupations.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance - Sarah Dalton (Editor)
Call Number: CR-R 331.7 ENC
ISBN: 9780816083138
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Profiles more than ninety alphabetized career fields. Also available as an eBook.

Cover Art
Allied Health Careers - Alex Kacen
Call Number: CR-R 610.69 KAC
ISBN: 0071438475
Publication Date: 2005-03-21
Presents a guide to a career in allied health professions, from EMT to dental assistant to physical therapy, and includes information on training and educational requirements, salary ranges, future job potential, and employment trends.

Cover Art
Physicians Assistants and Nurses - Cordelia Strange
Call Number: CR-R 610.73 STR
ISBN: 9781422220412
Publication Date: 2010-09-01
Provides an overview of career opportunities in the twenty-first century for physicians' assistants and nurses, and discusses education and training.

Cover Art
101 Careers in Public Health - Beth Seltzer
Call Number: CR-R 362.1023 SEL
ISBN: 9780826117687
Publication Date: 2010-07-01

Cover Art
Careers in Healthcare - Salem Press (Editor); Michael Shally-Jensen (General Editor)
Call Number: CR-R 610.69 SHA
ISBN: 9781619252325
Publication Date: 2013-11-01

Cover Art
Career Opportunities in Health Care - Shelly Field; Lori Kemper (Foreword by)
Call Number: CR-R 610.69 FIE
ISBN: 9780816068289
Publication Date: 2007-10-01

Cover Art
Opportunities in Paramedical Careers - Alex Kacen
Call Number: CR-R 610.69 KAC
ISBN: 0844229067
Publication Date: 1999-10-11

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip